Hosted by USA Lacrosse, the Women’s Collegiate Lacrosse Associates (WCLA) Division I and Division II National Championships showcase the nation’s premier non-varsity collegiate teams. The event features 16 Division I teams and 12 Division II teams competing over four days to crown their champions.  

Two MWLL teams, the University of Michigan and Michigan State University, will compete in the 2023 Division I National Championship taking place May 9-12 at the Princess Anne Athletic Complex and Sportsplex in Virginia Beach, Va. In the first round of the tournament, the Wolverines, number four seed, will take on the Arizona State University Sun Devils, number thirteen seed. The Spartans, number fifteen seed, will play the Bulldogs of the University of Georgia, number two seed.

Good luck to both teams!